Wreckage of a dream

How could a dream go so wrong

In the attaining of it?

How could it be there, without me, when it wasn’t with me? It moved on and dumped me like a bug.

How is it growing, like a conscience free murderer, while I bang on the thick glass separating us!

You don’t see me!

I see you!

I see you!!

I can barely see you for the tears and mucous flowing from my sniveling, breaking little heart,

And all I want is to fix what is broken!

I miss you too much today!!!!!!!

I am in pieces and there is no one who gets me

But you.

But you are too busy living your dream.

I am left with my nightmare.

Leave a Reply

